Wk 5 – Graffiti Writing

img_0965

This weeks art activity was graffiti writing and we had the choice to do it at home or go to Venice Beach and paint on the Venice Beach Walls. I chose to go to Venice Beach because I can never pass up an opportunity to head to the beach and enjoy the day. I have been to Venice Beach a number of times but never really realized and saw these walls in Venice that you can paint or tag on. I had a really great time picking a spot and doing my own graffiti in Venice Beach. I chose a small wall a little wall away from the main walls to see how long it can last in that location. I first used the green spray can to cover up the old painting that was there before. After covering the old painting I started to tag my name with the red spray paint to get a start. I then proceeded to thicken out the letters in order to make them look more like bubble letters. I finally finished it by adding to crowns on top just for decoration. I had a great time doing this and it definitely made me want to do this again in my own free time.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

img_0967

Leave a Reply

